Beja: English football team aged in Troy and came through the Civil Terminal.

English team BIRMINGAHM City aged in Troy. Used the Civil Terminal Airport infrastructures Beja to land, after traveling from England.

O Birmingahm City, Team England second division, It is since Sunday in Portugal to make the stage of pre-season, having used the Civil Terminal Airport infrastructures Beja, to make the journey from the British city.

The team arrived mid-morning of last day 7 July, and used a charter for movement between BIRMINGAHM and Beja, about 40 people on board, between players, technical and medical team and directors.

Upon arrival in Beja, the team shifted to Trojan (Setúbal) which makes the stage, participating in the Sado International Tournament, which will set the Bonfim Stadium, Setubal, where today faces the Cova da Piedade and Saturday Vitoria Setubal.

On his return to England, BIRMINGAHM the team will use the new Civil Terminal Airport infrastructures Beja. This is the first time, in eight years of operation, a foreign football team use the airport infrastructure Alentejo.

At the end of champios Call, in Lisbon, in the game that pitted the rival Madrid, Real and Atletico, Terminal was used as aircraft parking, flights and private charters, I Despois of landing in Humberto Delgado Airport and have dropped passengers, They headed to Beja, where after completion of starting, They made the flight in reverse.


Birmingham City Football Club is a professional football club based in the city of Birmingham, England. Graduated in 1875 como Small Heath Alliance, they became Small Heath 1888, in 1905 the team was known simply as Birmingham and finally 1943 became Birmingham City. The current president of the club is Carson Yeung. Dispute in EFL Championship, the second competition in England, equivalent to II League or LigaPro, in Portugal.


Technical team: James Bettie (Head coach) and Paco Herrera (Coach Assistant)

Players: Lee Camp, Connal Trueman, David Stockdale (guarda-networks), Kristian Pedersen, Jonathan Grounds, Marc Roberts, Maxime Colin, Dean Harlee, Cheick Keita, Josh Dacres-Cogley, Corey O’Keeffe (defenses), Maikel Kieftenbeld, Craig Gardner, Kerim Mrabti, Steve Seddon, Gary Gardner, David Davis, Charlie Lakin, Wes Harding (average),Isaac Vassell, Joe Redmond, Agustin Medina, Jude Bellingham, Odin Bailey, Lukas Jutkiewicz, Ivan Guzman (advanced).


Share This Post On